Spring into Summer

I’ve been keeping busy with small projects. I had a crisis of indecision with the modified Bargello Symphony, so I’ve been distracting myself.

I decided on a way to finish my Year in Chalk designs. I’m really pleased with the results.

image

I found a lasercut plaque I liked and painted it white. I stuck a Pro MAG magnetic card to the front. I mounted the finished piece on a piece of comic book backing board and put another magnetic card on the back.  It was tricky for me to get the piece to center on the plaque the way I wanted, so I added a few tiny rare earth magnets to the plaque’s magnetic card, et voila! A happy stitcher.

image

I’d say luck was with me with this finish. I prefer the magnets to Velcro. I also put a magnetic card on the back of the plaque so I could put it on my magnetic wall. The card wasn’t strong enough to hold the plaque and finished design, so I glued a few rare earth magnets to the card with much success.

image

I had some fun with my magnets.

image

What’s that, you say? Spring is almost over? I mentioned summer in my blog title? Memorial Day weekend is the traditional start of summer? All true. Here’s A Taste of Summer by Shepherd’s Bush. I didn’t stitch the words.

image

I hope you have a good weekend.

Happy Stitching! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Spring into Summer

Leave a comment