I completed something

It’s tiny. Don’t laugh. It’s something. 425 vive noel_0001   It’s called Vive Noel. It’s a kit I got on one of my stashquisition adventures. It’s a mysterious item. It appears to be part of a series called Miniatures d’Alphabets by a French company called Alphabets. What I do know is that it’s stitched over one on 40-ct. linen with the included supplies, and I didn’t stitch the entire design for two reasons–I made some sort of counting error and my project is two stitches too narrow and I didn’t feel like dealing with figuring out where to make the compensation in the bottom portion of the design, AND it seemed done to me. This was the part of the design I was drawn to. I guess maybe I should have found a place for my initials and the year, but, meh.

Vitals: Vive Noel kit by Alphabets Stitched one over one on provided 40-ct linen

 

P.S. WordPress seems to have gotten buggy in my absence. It didn’t accept my photo opening in a new window, like it invited me to request, and then it squished everything into one paragraph. Rebellious little platform, isn’t it? 😮

Happy Stitching! 🙂

5 thoughts on “I completed something

  1. What a cute little piece. Generally, I won’t touch over-one on any count higher than 28. You did a great job on it. Love your coined term “stashquisition”.

Leave a comment