September at the Shores, pt. 16

I thought I published this over a week ago! I don’t know why I didn’t. Synapses were not firing properly.

I finished another block of Shores of Hawk Run Hollow. I stitched block twelve this time. I want to finish it by the end of the year. We’ll see.

I was looking forward to stitching this block. The bird makes me smile. I kind of wonder why the sun has eyes and a nose, but no mouth. I don’t think he’d look good with a mouth. Maybe it’s a simple as that. Only two more blocks to go. You can be sure I’ll save the memorial block for last.

Here’s the full WIP picture:

Happy Stitching! 🙂

5 thoughts on “September at the Shores, pt. 16

Leave a Reply

