Touching the Autumn Sky, finis

This pattern has three reverse-image symbols. Sure enough, I goofed on the very last one. Some of the brown leaves were supposed to be green. I think it was a subconscious move, because I found that green distracting. Additionally, I grew stubbornly resistant to frogging as the finish drew near. I left ’em. I don’t mind, and I couldn’t wait to finish her.

Here is my “later-in-autumn-than-you-might-have-expected” conversion:

Touching the Autumn Sky, 07.12

She’s so lovely.

Vitals:
Touching the Autumn Sky by Mirabilia
Stitched on 32-ct Silkweaver Blue Dynasty with recommended fibers and beads (except for the previously noted slip-up)

Happy Stitching! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Touching the Autumn Sky, finis

    • So beautiful! Just the cheeriest piece. And only you would know about the minor differences from the original. Over time, you’ll probably forget what they were too!

Leave a Reply

