Summer at the Shores, pt. 14

I can’t believe it’s been a year since I’ve posted an update to Shores of Hawk Run Hollow. I can’t believe I only completed one block last year, too. I consoled myself by reminding myself that last year was a rough one for me. This year, my excuse is Touching the Autumn Sky. That, and I was using Shores as a “waiting” piece, that is, I only stitched on it while waiting for the boy to finish activities. I didn’t get much done. Obviously. 🙂

Block 3, complete:

There are scads of mistakes, which may account for my having abandoned it for so long. When I picked it up, I used NPI 922 (I’m pretty sure that’s the number) for the water stitching. It took me a very long time before I realized that the proper color number was NPI 522. A-frogging I did go. I was wondering why I wasn’t enjoying the color the way I remembered enjoying it in the other blocks. Once I started stitching in the proper color, the fill stitching seemed to go much quicker. I decided to leave the errors as is. I was feeling Done with this block. It shouldn’t have been as much trouble as it was for me. Again, I blame last year. I can remember some of my decisions to leave well enough alone. There were other mistakes I discovered shortly before finishing that came as a surprise.

And now the full WIP

Happy Stitching! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Summer at the Shores, pt. 14

  1. It’s a beautiful piece and it doesn’t matter how long it takes to complete. Just enjoy the process. The mistakes are only something you can see.

    Happy 4th!

Leave a Reply

