Bargello Bling

I love Picasa’s collage feature. And you know what that means–you get to see update pictures employing it. I can’t believe I’ve neglected to post updates. And I forgot to take a picture of Lesson 4 when I completed it. That’s a big disappointment for me. I was enjoying taking the lesson-by-lesson photos. I don’t know what happened. But you get another collage, you lucky ducks. This part of lesson 4 involved adding beads and straight stitches to the open parts of Loretta’s Diamond Petal Stitch, which The Sweetheart Tree calls the Amadeus stitch in their new design, M’Lady’s Quadrielle. I know this because I recendly blew my Christmas gift certificate at my LNS, and M’Lady’s Quadrielle was one of my scores. Because what’s a stitchy Christmas gift certifciate for, if not buying more gorgeous stuff that you can’t imagine finding time to stitch?

More pictures later. In spite of sketchy stitching the last couple of weeks, I’ve managed to complete oll of Lesson 5, save teh Victorian step stitch. I’ve got to get busy getting busy with that. It’s a lot of busy work.

Happy Stitching. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Bargello Bling

  1. What a beautiful piece! Wow! Love the colors too! I love bargello, but have never really done it before. Thanks for commenting on my blog!

Leave a Reply

