Bargello Symphony, Lesson Three Complete

Lesson three took quite a bit longer to complete than lessons one and two due to the Victorian step stitch. Lesson four doesn’t have any step stitching, so it will go much quicker than lessons three, five and six. This is especially good since I’ve been too busy to make substantial progress. I finished lesson three about a week ago, but have only now found the time to blog about it. Such is life. πŸ™‚

Oh, sorry, that’s not right!

There we go.

Happy Stitching!

9 thoughts on “Bargello Symphony, Lesson Three Complete

  1. I’ve been waiting for an update on this piece! It looks wonderful – truly amazing!! I can just imagine how much work goes into this, but so rewarding. Can’t wait to see your next update.

  2. I love the way the background step stitch shows off the darker colored sections. Looks like you conquered the compensating stitches near the motifs! Great job!

    • Thanks, Annie. I think the background pulls it all together, too. So even though I’ve thought how much I love cross-stitch for not filling in every little space, I know it’s worth it. The compensating near the motifs was challenging, but so rewarding, too. πŸ™‚

      T

  3. Coming up soon, the large and small stars? Those are what I can’t figure out, along with the ruffly stitch you mentioned earlier. Do the stars have a name? I love the play of light on these dimensional stitch patterns. Seeing it done step-by-step makes me appreciate even more the beauty of each section.

Leave a Reply

