New Year, New Start

Happy New Year!

I started Bargello Symphony yesterday. When the boy went to bed, he told me to enjoy my stitching. I told him I was, and he exclaimed that he could tell! I don’t think I’ve had as much focus and had myself parked on the couch without getting distracted for a while. I’m glad I finally started this, and yes, I’m wondering what kept me.

I’m glad I stitched yesterday. I didn’t get any stitching done today. To many maintenance issues to take care of today. I got a terrific start yesterday, though.

I wasn’t able to get good pictures. It was quite a gloomy day today. Here you can see my start. The store where the hubby purchased the congress cloth taped it with fancy tape and put it on stretcher bars for me. That was a necessity. When it comes to canvas and stretcher bars, I don’t know what I’m doing. You can see a tiny corner of the clamp in the upper right corner.

Here’s a closer picture of yesterday’s stitching. I’m not sure which is a better representation of the actual colors. On my screen the top picture looks like the fabric is a more true color. I think the bottom may show the floss colors better, but not by much. The top picture makes the floss look shiny and harsh, I think. It all depends on the light, and we haven’t had good light in the last few days.

Anyway, I’m very excited about this start, and hope you are having fun with your New Year stitching.

Happy Stitching!

4 thoughts on “New Year, New Start

Leave a Reply

