A Meme While Waiting

The mailwoman hasn’t seen fit to deliver my ornament in the exchange I participated in, so I’ve decided to re-post the booky meme that Anna posted way before Thanksgiving. WordPress ate it the first time I posted it.

ABC Book Meme
For this meme, you list a favorite book that starts with each letter of the alphabet. If you don’t have a book for a letter (such as Z or X) then you can substitute a favorite book that simply has that letter in the title (ex. The Lost City of Z or Hot Six by Janet Evanovich). However, you can only do this a maximum of 3 times. (Z, X, and Q. But not Z, X, Q, and V.) Books can be of any genre from fiction to non-fiction to poetry to textbooks.

A: The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain
B: Breakfast of Champions by Kurt Vonnegut
C: A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens
D: The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson
E: Eva Moves the Furniture by Margot Livesey
F: The Fellowship of the Ring…and the rest, here in Middle Earth! by JRR Tolkien
G: The Godfather by Mario Puzo
H: The History of Love by Nicole Krauss
I: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot
J: Jitterbug Perfume by Tom Robbins
K: Like Water for Chocolate by Laura Esquivel
L: Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry
M: The Muse Asylum by David Czuchlewski
N: Night by Elie Wiesel
O: Ordeal by Hunger by George R Stewart
P: A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving
Q: The Queen’s Gambit by Walter Tevis
R: Replay by Ken Grimwood
S: Shogun by James Clavell
T: To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
U: True Grit by Charles Portis
V: The Valley of Horses by Jean M Auel
W: Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire
X: The Lorax by Dr Seuss
Y: Year of Wonders by Geraldine Brooks
Z: Zoom Trilogy by Tim Wynne-Jones

 

I hope I can post the stitchy news I’ve been wanting to post soon…like tomorrow! In the meantime, I’ve been whiling away the hours on a Christmas gift to myself. 🙂

Happy Stitching, and be good to yourself.

2 thoughts on “A Meme While Waiting

  1. I am really sorry about your ornament. I posted it in good faith on 29th November at my local PO. I shall make enquiries about how to report a lost (stolen) piece of mail. I shall make you another one. Do you want the same or something different in case it materialises?

Leave a Reply

