Bee Charmer

I didn’t realize it had been so long since I’d posted.  I was busy in a happy stitching spot, which is the best place to be. 🙂

I’ve been busy on a BAP.  I expect to post a WIP picture in a couple of days.  Meanwhile, I also stitched Bee Charmer, a biscornu kit by Indigo Rose.

Finished stitching, 07.31.10

Bee Charmer 07.31.10

This is the best representation of the fabric.

Put together, 08.09.10

Bee Charmer 08.10

Bee Charmer collage 08.10

The instructions say to make tassels out of all the colors of leftover floss. I didn’t want to do that. I didn’t care for it in the model picture. And besides, I had a HUGE frogging event, which left me without enough floss in the corner color (Caron Waterlilies Steel). So I used it to stitch a corner motif on the bottom. In the original kit, the bottom is an unstitched piece of linen.  *horrors!*

I originally planned to make tassels out of one of the other colors, but I would have had to go to the LNS.  I always love an excuse to go to the LNS.  I got impatient, it was Sunday, and it just so happened I had some Mill Hill beads that matched the glass beads that were supposed to be part of the tassel.  I’m really happy with it.   

Vitals:
Bee Charmer biscornu kit.
Designed by Catherine Strickler of Indigo Rose.
Stitched with included supplies. Embellished with included beads plus Mill Hill Beads #275.

Happy Stitching! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Bee Charmer

  1. What a wonderful finish! It’s so pretty! Boo on the frogging. Have you ever noticed that sometimes doing a smaller project you find you tend to frog more? I do – maybe because I get overconfident because it’s a smaller project. I’ve had that biscornu in my stash forever. Now you want to make me pull it out! Beautiful job!

Leave a Reply

