Pieta, pt. 2

I knew stitching only the black background would be boring, but I didn’t count on the “mind-numbingly” part of boring or on finding a million reasons to procrastinate.  So, so much for that plan.   I’ve finished the first four pages’ blackground (heh. Yeah, I made that up.  I’m full of win, and stuff like that there.).  I’m going to stop with the black now, because, ugh.  It took me three months to get to this next progress checkpoint.  Most of that time was procrastinating.  Next stop, the top of the Madonna’s head.   I have no idea how this parking business is going to go, but I’m going to give it a whirl.

Progress stats, according to Terri Reckoning (tm :D):
Completed rows: 4/235, or 1.7%
Completed pages: 0/16, or 0%
Completed stitches (rough estimate): 5500/42300, or 13%

Thirteen percent is a nice number.

6 thoughts on “Pieta, pt. 2

  1. You really need to take a break from this and do something more fun. I’m sure the end product will be beautiful, life may be too short for this!

    • Thanks, Annie. I am taking a break for a while. It makes me feel guilty all the time, sitting on my frame with no work being done on it. Away it goes for now!

      T :o)

  2. I think I’m gonna have to second the notion that life is too short for this!

    It’s a BEAUTIFUL piece, and if I remember it’s at the request of your FiL or Dad, but…It will be a towering accomplishment!

    I have to agree that 13% IS a very nice number in comparison!

Leave a Reply

