Exchange complete

I recently participated in an ornament exchange on one of my Yahoo groups. One of my “likes” was Quaker motifs. I didn’t say anything about how I’ve been cooing and sighing at reindeer ornaments lately. Irene had her mindreading cap on, though, b/c this is what she sent me:

Ornament from Irene 11.09

Quaker Reindeer by The Workbasket.  Feel free to coo and sigh at will. 😉

Here is the snowman I stitched for Julie:

Snow Wishes ornament for Julie 11.09

I love how the colors in the backing fabric are in his stocking cap. I always feel happy-go-and-lucky when I find a match like that.

Vitals:
Snow Wishes ornament by Cathy Coombes of The Victoria Sampler Designs by Cathy Jean as appeared in JCS Ornament issue, 2009.
Stitched on 28-ct Cafe Mocha linen with recommended fibers. Initials on back stitched over one and attached with buttonhole stitch. Embellished with lace at bottom. Backing fabric from Moda’s Figgy Pudding by Basic Grey.

13 thoughts on “Exchange complete

    • Thanks, Wendy.

      Don’t know about that snow, lol. I must be something automatic that I installed last year. I haven’t installed anything on my blog lately. It was a festive surprise. :o)

      T

  1. Ooo, the reindeer from Irene is sweet! I love how she finished it too.

    Your snowman is wonderful! Sometimes choosing backing fabric drives me crazy. It’s great when you luck out and find the perfect one!

    • Thanks, Sharon! I was so happy when I opened my pkg.

      I’m glad I got a Christmas-themed charm pack when I went to a quilting store with my sister last summer. I had a big selection of perfectly-sized fabrics, and found the just-right piece. Yay.

      T

Leave a Reply

