Weekends at the Shores, pt. 2

Last weekend was the monthly SAL on facebook.  I spent a fair amount of my time stitching on Shores.  This weekend the husband is visiting and we went shopping at IKEA for the boy’s bedroom.  Not a lot of stitching will be taking place.  I’ll do my best, you can be sure. 

Update from last weekend:

shores wip 09 13

As you can see, I successfully worked to finish the first block.  I love stitched words.  I don’t know what it is about them, but they charm me. 

Happy stitching. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Weekends at the Shores, pt. 2

Leave a Reply

