Gifted

I recently sent Berit my used copy of WindowGarden’s Watermelon Sampler.  As a thank you, she stitched me Cross Stitch Happy’s Quaker Style Scissors Fob, a freebie available on her blog.  Isn’t it beautiful?  Berit told me she stitched it on a scrap of 32-ct. linen, and she believes she used Crescent Colors Bedazzled floss.  A fitting name for the floss, as I’m bedazzled by Berit’s amazing gift.  I am so lucky. 

Thank you, Berit!

Quaker Style fob from Berit 09.09

Look at that pretty beadwork! I adore this.

6 thoughts on “Gifted

  1. Yay! I was secretly hoping that you had some black powder-finish scissors to put it on!

    I’m so glad you do like it; I was surprised to see this entry come up in my RS reader! 😀

Leave a Reply

