Progress, peacocks and pillow mints

I was almost done with Strawberry Garden when I decided that *now* was the time to attempt construction of  my Peacock Chair.  I’m not done with that, either.  Nervous Nellie here.  My next update of Strawberry Garden will be a finish photo, guaranteed.  In the meantime, some leaves finished, some not yet:

wip close 06 05 09 425

As for the peacocks and pillow mints…

I’ve been jumping around the chair’s instructions a bit, tackling this bit that I feel brave enough to do, then that bit.  One easy bit was the teeny scissor fob.  When it was completed it reminded me of those favor candies, butter cream pillow mints.  I stuffed it right full.  And peacocks, well, they explain themselves.

peacocks and pillow mints 425 06 06 09

In spite of my attempt to accurately cut the linen for the scissor keep, I failed.  I need to fashion a fix of sorts.  More anxiety.  *sigh*  I can do this, I think.  I have an idea.  I hope it works.  I think it will, it just depends upon me.  I’ll keep you posted. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Progress, peacocks and pillow mints

  1. I seem to remember having issues with the scissor keeper too, so you’re not alone. It’s looking wonderful so far – deep breaths and you’ll get it done 🙂

    Love SG too – so close!

  2. Wow! Both projects are looking spectacular 🙂 I can only imagine the anxiety with the chair. Maybe that’s why I haven’t started mine yet. LOL!

Leave a Reply

