Loving stitching again

I’ve escaped from the funny farm that is Missing You.  I wasn’t loving it, I was making myself crazy about it.  I don’t need help with the being crazy.  I stitch to escape that delightful feature of my personality, thank you.

I began BBD’s Loose Feathers #18, Strawberry Garden.

strawberrygarden

The whole time I was in my straitjacket, I was thinking about how very much I couldn’t wait to stitch this.  I’ve enjoyed stitching this completely so far.  I adore it.  Progress:

strawberry-garden-wip-05-04-09425

I thought this photo was a better representation of the fabric color.  I was wrong.  I’m using 32-ct Lakeside Linens Magnolia, which has a yellow hue.  Here’s a close-up of the basket, just because it’s been fun to stitch so far:

strawberry-garden-close-05-04-09-425

In other stitching news, webshots featured the photo I posted of my framed Pots of Love.  I think it was yesterday, unless webshots features more than one picture on each of its channels daily.  I didn’t know they had multiple channels until I received an email telling me about a comment from another user congratulating me for being featured.  SURPRISE!  I don’t much care for surprises, unless they’re unexpected happy surprises like that.

Home & Garden >> Crafts channel:
http://home-and-garden.webshots.com/tag/crafts

My featured picture:

Pots of Love 2/06

6 thoughts on “Loving stitching again

  1. Hi,
    This is my first visit to your blog. I really like the piece you’re working on. Very nice. I was wondering what is in the picture that appears to be holding a needle. Cameo appearance. I have seen them on other blogs. I want one and was hoping you could suggest a site to find one. Thanks, will be visiting often, love watching progress. LOL

  2. Oh, you are so right! This is a hobby and supposed to be done for pleasure. If we aren’t loving a piece we are working on then something is wrong with it! Perhaps you can try again sometime and enjoy it.

    Congratulations on the Webshots feature! How cool is that?

  3. I’m soooo glad you are out of your straightjacket now and enjoying Strawberry Garden! It’s delightful 🙂

    congrats on your webshots surprise!

Leave a Reply

