Subtle differences

I started Missing You on Lavender Bliss linen.  In my imagination it was wonderful.  Not so much in real life.  I can’t put my finger on exactly why I don’t like it.  I started thinking I should ditch the whole lavender fabric notion and use a yellow/tan neutral instead.  However–when I saw Picture This Plus’ new Sprite fabric, I was inspired anew.  I completely forgot about thinking the tan neutral would be much better.  I like the new fabric much better than Lavender Bliss.  The difference is very subtle.  Maybe it’s the cloudy-day quality to the Sprite fabric.  I’m not sure.  I know the picture isn’t the best.  It was hard to get a picture with accurate color.  I opted for one that shows the barely-there differences. fabric-comparison-04-09-425

I think I need to find another choice for the CC Sassy Brass that I was using.  That color feels really harsh to me with the WDW Eggplant.  It may be that it was the true problem all along.  *snickers at the thought*  I don’t mind. Much.  I’m going to be happier with the new fabric.

One thought on “Subtle differences

Leave a Reply

