Down by the Bay…

Where the watermelons grow
Back to my home
I dare not go
For if I do
My mother will say,
“Did you ever see a llama, wearing pajamas,
Down by the bay?”

So, you know how you see patterns, and you love them, but you don’t need to get them right away, but then you see patterns and you must have them, right away? This is a “right away” pattern. I don’t know when I’ll stitch it, but I don’t care. It was posted as a new pattern on Hoffman’s site today.  I can’t wait to get it.  The boy and I were singing this song to each other just before Easter. Must. Have…Will. Buy. Soon…

down-by-the-bay-la-d-daDown by the Bay by La-D-Da

I love this pattern so much, it’s broken my stitchy silence! 😀  It’s not completely surprising, seeing as how I love Lori Markovic’s designs ever so much.  This struck me like a bolt of lightning.  If I was on a stash diet, I would break it to get this pattern!  Yes, indeedy.  I’m not on a stash diet.  I should be, but I’m not.  But if I was, I would use all my stitchy points on this pattern.  Am I gushing overmuch?  Are you thinking, “You know, Terri, it’s cute and all, but you’re really spazzing out about this pattern, and I don’t quite get it?”  That’s OK.  You know the feeling.  I know you do. 🙂

In other stitching news, I was very busy with non-stitching activities shortly before the boy’s spring break.  We went to visit the hubby during the break.  I didn’t get much stitching done.  In fact, I’d say it was about a dozen stitches until the plane ride home.  I intend to finish that project tonight, and get a picture and some stitch-speak up this weekend.

Happy Weekend Stitching!

One thought on “Down by the Bay…

Leave a Reply

