Shores of Hawk Run Hollow, pt. 1

Oh, what a month.  I’ve been dealing with minor health issues (I’m fine, no worrying!).  I get very uncommunicative at times like these.  Thank you to all of you who left me kind comments about my posts.  I’m sorry for not replying.

I did manage to get a bit of stitching done, though not nearly as much as I wanted to do.  I started Shores of Hawk Run Hollow.  I’m stitching it with NPS silks, one over two on 40-ct. Silkweaver Golden Promise.  I think it’s Golden Promise.  They have two colors with similar names: Golden Promise and Golden Harvest.  I think Golden Harvest is the yellower of the two.  Then again, I have a 32-ct linen labeled Golden Promise, and it’s all yellow-y, so what do I know?  Anyway.  I didn’t want to use the Vintage Autumn Gold by Lakeside Linens, b/c it’s so very expensive.  Maybe I should have.  I think the color I decided on is a bit light for all the white sails I have coming up.  I can’t decide what to do.   Here’s a picture of what I’ve accomplished so far:

wip-03-13-092

I love stitching this so much.

6 thoughts on “Shores of Hawk Run Hollow, pt. 1

  1. T! How did I not know you had a blog?? I’m looking at your previous entries and thinking, “This woman has great taste in stitching” and then I realize–wow, I know her! 🙂

    Love your Patty Parsley, and your alphabet is coming along so nicely. I love the backs of the blocks. Great idea.

    On Shores, I think the linen looks good, but I’ve learned from experience that if you don’t like it, change it now before you get too far into it. My cut of Vintage Autumn Gold is pretty dark. Maybe try a bit more of the white and see what you think?

    Hope you’re feeling better.

  2. hate health issues .. minor or major, just a pain the butt! hoep you are feeling better!

    I love Shores .. but if you aren’t happy with the fabric, like Siobhan said, change it now!

  3. Drat! Now I’m thinking I should start mine. LOL! Nice start Terri 🙂 It’s hard to tell from the picture but the white seems to show up well enough for me.

Leave a Reply

