Patty Parsley topside

I have a rag doll I got at Colonial Williamsburg a few years ago.  The first time I saw CHS’ Patty Parsley design, I was charmed and decided to stitch a cushion for my “Patty Parsley” doll.  I finished the top side of the cushion last week.

CHS Patty Parsley top 03.09

I’ve set this aside for now.  I started CHS’ Shores of Hawk Run Hollow yesterday.  I only got a few stitches in.  I spent the better part of my stitching time pre-cutting the floss and putting it on thread drops.  Seems like Carriage House Samplings is the only designer I know lately. 😀

Vitals:
Patty Parsley, designed by Kathy Barrick-Dieter of Carriage House Samplings
Stitched 1 over 1 on 28-ct black linen using DMC threads.  I used DMC 347 for the bunnies instead of the recommended red (don’t remember recommended color).

9 thoughts on “Patty Parsley topside

  1. You could do a lot of stitching and have tons of fun just stitching Carriage House Samplings. I think I’ve got 3 or 4 kitted up in my pile. Bunnies are too cute!

Leave a Reply

