Hop!

Hop! 10.08

I finished Hop! as a magnet.  It didn’t turn out quite as I expected, but I do like it.  I planned on hiding Easter eggs behind the green “grass” beads.  I started getting worried about weight and skipped it.  I thought of another way to hide “eggs” when I was three-quarters done with the beaded edge.  Fortunately, I had a moment of sanity and didn’t undo all the beading I’d already done to achieve that effect.  It was touch-and-go for a second or thirty–I like doing things the hard way.  Here’s proof:

Oh, sure, I could have slapped a magnet on the back, but that would have been easy.  I’m going to keep it around for a couple of days, then I’ll put it in the Easter decoration box until next year. 

Happy Stitching!

4 thoughts on “Hop!

Leave a Reply

