Sweet Betsy!

I finished Betsy yesterday.  Now I’m waiting for my LNS to call and tell me my order is in (Elizabeth’s Designs Bumble Bee) so I can bring her and the Dandelion Clock to be framed.  I hope they hurry.  I’m dying to look at the JCS Christmas Ornament Issue!  Here’s Betsy:

Betsy 09.08

Vitals:
Betsy by Sheepish Designs
Stitched one over two on 36-ct Sand linen with NPI Silks. 
Modifications: Stitched “1776” for date instead of this year, and used darker red for the red bird on the tree instead of the medium red as charted.

10 thoughts on “Sweet Betsy!

Leave a Reply

