dandelion clock


One GINORMOUS dandelion. Look at the Queen Anne’s Lace in the background. That’s a seriously tall, and large, dandelion. I love it.


Here’s a close-up of the Queen Anne’s Lace. So pretty! These photos were taken at Big Meadows, Shenandoah National Park, VA, where we spent two nights during our trip.  I would have linked to the official park page, but as I type, it’s not working. 

Why do I share a dandelion picture, you ask?  I mean, besides liking the picture, of course.  Because I love how it relates to my recent (yesterday) finish, Dandelion Clock!  OMG, so cuuuuuuuttttte! I adore him.   He will live in my son’s room. 

dandelion clock

Vitals:
Dandelion Clock by Margaret Sherry
stitched on 28-ct. Summer Sky Jobelan using DMC threads
Changes: I shortened the tail and stitched it in DMC 762 and white to make it a hamster instead of a mouse, and instead of stitching the dandelion seeds in DMC 535, I used 640 and Wisper thread.  I only had the gray and some white Wisper thread, so I used gray.  White wouldn’t have shown on the fabric.  If I’d gone to the LNS for another color, I would have spent a bunch of money, so I made do. 🙂

8 thoughts on “dandelion clock

  1. A little late, but that’s not a dandelion. It’s tragopogon dubius (yellow salsify). The roots are good eatin’.

    • So who knew? Certainly not me. Not that I titled the design, or anything. ;o) Good that it’s an “actual” species and not simply fantastical.

Leave a Reply

