June

July is almost half over. =8~O  I guess it’s a good time to share what I haven’t managed to share from June.  First, I finished the stitching for the Peacock Stitching Chair by The Cat’s Whiskers.  I’m not sure when I’ll find the courage to assemble it.  I had planned on July being a ‘finishing month,’ but that’s not shaping up as I’d hoped.  Maybe I’ll stitch the Garden Chair and tackle finishing them both at the same time.  I don’t know.  It’s a mystery.

I did manage to get a jump on my ‘July finishing’ before we went back to Seattle and finished my Bargello, excuse me, Florentine or Flame Stitch Needlecase:

Vitals:
Florentine or Flame Stitch Needlecase  
kit by The Essamplaire
Stitched with provided 35-ct linen and Au Ver A Soie silks

Happy Bastille Day!  Are you enjoying Le Tour de France as I am?  I love July, I truly do.  Must go, the race is on!

4 thoughts on “June

  1. Oh neat! What colors are you using for your Peacock Chair? Maybe I should start my Garden Chair with you 😉

    I LOVE your Flame Stitch Needlecase!!!! WOW! The colors are so vibrant and beautiful 🙂

  2. Love the needle case the colours are brilliant.

    Just finished watching Le Tour for the day! I love it and sew while I am watching. Especially good this year as Mark Cavendish has won two stages.

Leave a Reply

