Home again

We had a lovely, lovely time!  As you can see, I suck at Photoshop.  *shrug*  We saw a bear!  We didn’t have the camera out, though.  😦

We went to Anacortes (and Ana-Cross Stitch) and Orcas island.  They have dwarf deer there!  Very short, and very unafraid.  The boy and sister went to Mt. St. Helens while the husband and I went to Acorns & Threads (OK, he read in the car.  The staff deemed him a keeper.  I agree.) and Powell’s.  We spent 5.5 hours there!  I kid you not.  I had no idea.  I thought maybe three hours.  It was heaven.  My niece got married!  Good times. 🙂

Oh, and we had clam chowder.  Did I mention clam chowder

Seen in the airport:

It reminded me of my crane memorial.  Was it made of paper cranes? 

No, that was a trick!  It’s made of…
 
Sharks!  Beauteous.

Vacation stitching:


Dandelion Clock by Margaret Sherry

 

 Betsy by Sheepish Designs.  OK, I started her before we left.  But I did stitch on her in WA, so it counts.

Since I’ve just come back from a trip, and I’ve seen this about, I’ll play along.  I really wanted a North America map, but that’s not a choice.  I’ve never left North America, but I’ve been to Antigua and British Columbia and New Brunswick and Quebec and Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland and Nova Scotia and Mexico in addition to my USA map. 

Make yours @ BigHugeLabs.com
Make yours @ BigHugeLabs.com

Forty-seven states!  I want to go to Vermont in autumn, and Nebraska whenever I can manage it, and I want to not take a cruise to Alaska, but if that’s what it takes, I’ll do it.  Now I’m itching for a road trip, even though I just got home. 😀

8 thoughts on “Home again

  1. Man, that’s a lotta states! It’s funny how you missed one right in the middle of it all LOL Your trip sounds great. Is Powell’s more exciting than a Barnes & Noble? I get their newsletter, but I”ve never been to one.

  2. Welcome back Terri! Betsey is very pretty, I like the colours!

    Can’t believe you saw a wild bear – I love bears but not so sure I would want to bump into one when I was out walking…. LOL

    Jackie x

  3. well poop .. I live in Washington, not very far from all the places you visited .. it would have been fun to meet you! I’m glad you had a great trip! Very cool that you got to see a bear 🙂 I love Orcas Island!

  4. What a trip! Great photos, even though you don’t think so ;o) Animals will do that though. I think they know when we don’t have a camera ready. Grrr!

    What a neat display! I thought it was like your cranes when I saw the first picture too 🙂

    Well, it looks like you got some stitching in. You never said, but how much stash did you buy????

    Holy crow girl! You’ve been to most of the US States! Wow! I’m disappointed they don’t have Canada broken down 😦

  5. Aha! So that is the actual title, “Betsy”…I wrote it down! =) Like I said ^^^ up there, I like it very much! I don’t think you could have chosen a better fabric. As for “Dandelion Clock”, I was going to do a search to see what it is..but I decided I’ll bookmark your page and keep visiting to see the progress pics! =D

    ~Julie~

Leave a Reply

