Desiderata finis

The completed sampler.  It got a little cut off on the bottom, but I ain’t scanning again! lol  I took so many fruitless photos.  This is plenty good for me. 😮 

Vitals:
Desiderata designed by Catherine Strickler of Indigo Rose
Stitched on 32-ct Antique White linen using recommended silks.
Minor changes in spacing of text and wording to reflect copyrighted version

Here’s my webshots link, in case you see a broken picture.  I’m having a devil of a time today.  The picture shows up in the editor, then disappears. 

12 thoughts on “Desiderata finis

  1. Well, it is finally done and is a most beautiful accomplishment! Your stitching is just beautiful. Truly wonderful and I love the verses! The dragon and Desiderata are now both complete, so what is the next big undertaking? Major congrats to you!

  2. Wow – it’s gorgeous! Congratulations!!! It must be a huge relief, and a little sad, to be finished working on it since it’s been part of your stitching life for so long. What an accomplishment!!

  3. Hi Zoomcity! Thanks for commenting on my imho post. Actually, I have never been to your blog before. I truly love this piece, it is gorgeous! Great Work!

    I truly am not trying to offend anyone by my imho post but just had to get some things off of my heart and you’re right, I didn’t put a photo on that one because I didn’t feel that it would be on topic but good point. I put photos on almost every post though because in a stitching blog, folks want to see what it is that is the topic of the post… a picture is worth a thousand words.

    Peace

  4. BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL !!!!!!!!!!!

    Wow, you make me think that ***Maybe*** just maybe I could finish mine some day!

    🙂

  5. Woohoo Terri, well done! I have only been checking your progress for a couple of months, but I have really enjoyed watching Desiderata grow. What a beautiful piece of stitching you have there! So……. what’s next????? LOL 🙂

    Jackie xx

Leave a Reply

