Desiderata Monday, pt. 42

I finished the bottom band, and did the cutting.  I’ve learned that the cutting part of hardanger is meant to be done by hand.  I did part of it on the scroll rods, and part of it half on and half off the rods–with the bottom part of the sampler off the rods and the rest on.  That was not a good idea.  oops.  Oh, well.  I believe I can fix my boo-boos, which are easy to spot (shaggy ends, cut threads that shouldn’t be cut, like that).  I just need to find a quiet, patient frame of mind.  Next Monday, perhaps?  I’m taking a breather right now.

I think I’m going to add beads to my acorns, too.  I saw it on someone else’s wip photo in Webshots and really liked it.  If I decide I don’t like it, after all, no big deal.  Especially after my hardanger adventure, yes? 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Desiderata Monday, pt. 42

  1. Your Desiderata is just amazing! You are so close now, aren’t you? Also….. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on my blog, I really appreciate it! 🙂 I’m pleased that you like the etui and No!….there can never be too many
    exclamation marks or smileys in an email for me!! 🙂

    Hugs,

    Jackie xx

  2. Congrats on the cutting! Not an easy job at all and it’s been years since I’ve done it myself. You’ve done a wonderful job T and I think you should pat yourself on the back 🙂

  3. Oh Lord. I’m almost to the hardanger section! I’ve never done this before. I’m terrified about cutting! I can’t bear the thought of messing this beautiful project up! Pray for me!

Leave a Reply

