Magnificent Wizard

I didn’t get to stitch on Desiderata last Monday b/c stuff happens, and I skipped this week because I was sooo close to finishing Magnificent Wizard, I couldn’t think about taking it off the stand.  Late last night, I finished!  Yay, yay, I actually finished!  I love this piece now that I’m done.  Yeah, I remember calling it “Cross-Stitch Jail,” but now I’m done and I can appreciate its loveliness.  Cuz I don’t have to stitch it anymore.  😀

 magnificent wizard complete 05.08

It doesn’t show up well in the picture, but the bottom part of the design, where the rocks and mist are, are so beautifully designed, the way the colors complement each other.  I think knowing I was almost done, and then the color combinations, combinations I would never have chosen, were so right together, it kept me motivated.  Hooray for that. 😉

On Tuesday, I will pick up my son from school, and we’ll take it to get framed.  He’s so excited.  He’s been waiting to pick out the frame since he got his Gaara framed.

Now to finish Desiderata!  squee!

8 thoughts on “Magnificent Wizard

  1. So at long last it is finally finished. To bad the colors are not darker in viewing it. You know me when it comes to photos. I remember when it was just a stich in time…HAW! Haw! So a Blue frame and maybe a yellow-orange border? Nah! when it comes to that what do I know.
    Dad

  2. That’s SO AWESOME T!!!! It looks magnificent 🙂 I saw this pattern while I was away and immediately thought of you. You should be proud!

  3. It is magnificent! I hope you feel a great sense of accomplishment AND relief..LOL! I know your son will be so appreciative! Major congrats on the finish!

  4. WOW! COngratulations, that’s an awesome finish!

    And I got the SB chart today in the mail… thanks much! The tissue paper was perfect for my mom’s MOther’s Day gift, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

