Desiderata Monday, pt. 35

I didn’t get any stitching done last Monday.  The boy hit his head during lunch, and it was urgent care and the e/r after that.  He’s doing very well, 100%.  It’s just better to be over-cautious about head injuries.

This week I stitched quite a bit, to make up for last week.  I really wanted to finish this current band, but that was pipedreaming.  I’m getting excited; I can see the end.  I was daydreaming I might finish by the end of March.  I have mixed feelings about this.  I can’t wait to finish, and have Desiderata framed and hanging in my house, but I’m going to miss Desiderata Monday.  I love stitching this sampler.

wip-03-04-08-425.jpg

Close-ups:

wip-03-04-08-long-arm-cross-stitch-close-up-425.jpg

Long-arm cross stitch under “peace,” b/c when I stitch Desiderata, I’m at peace.

wip-03-04-08-cross-close-up-2.jpg

Close-up of one cross.  Can I just say, vertical queen stitches are a pain!!!

5 thoughts on “Desiderata Monday, pt. 35

  1. Your Desiderata is looking good, I am really enjoying watching it grow! I’m sorry your son hurt his head, but I’m pleased he is okay!

    Jackie x

  2. You’ve really come along on this piece! I know what you mean when it comes towards the end though. There really are mixed feelings.

    I hope DS is okay! Poor guy 😦

  3. Yeesh… glad your boy is OK!

    I just thought of the solution: go ahead and give me this Desiderata when you finish and start another for you. That way, your Desiderata Mondays won’t have to end!

Leave a Reply

