Scratch-N-Sniff post

Don’t I wish!  Don’t you wish?  I made time to finish my bargello pincusion this past weekend.  I was too excited to let it wait.  It now resides in my dresser, and every time I open a drawer  (specifically my underwear drawer–TMI?), I will get a lovely whiff of lavender.  Yay, me!

bargello-pincushion-2-01-08-425.jpg

The pincushion is sitting on the backing fabric.  If I had ’em, I’d’ve thrown a couple sprigs of lavender in the shot for effect.   Can’t you just smell the lavender coming through your monitor?

Now.  If I get my stuff done today, I get to concentrate on Desiderata.  It is, after all, Desiderata Monday. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Scratch-N-Sniff post

Leave a Reply

