The Wizard’s New Clothes

So there I was, proud and happy at stitching the wizard.  Then the voice began nagging.  “That’s no wizard!  It’s a spell-casting head.  No more than that.  You think I can’t see?  That guy’s got no clothes!  He’s the step-brother of the infamous naked emperor.”  What’s worse, I let that poor magician float disembodied for months.  It’s taken me six months to give him a proper outfit.  Go, me!  <snicker>

wip-01-11-08-425.jpg 

Now I’m taking a break to baste my fabric for the Yahoo group Stitching Smalls SAL’s  Peacock Stitching Chair SAL (aka PSC SAL).  The SAL officially begins on Jan 23.  I want to get a jump-start now so I can take a break from the dragon and so I don’t fall behind if I’m not at a good stopping point on the dragon when the SAL starts.  I’ve been looking forward to this SAL.  My son asked me if I was going to give him the chair when I’m done.  It is to laugh. 😀

2 thoughts on “The Wizard’s New Clothes

  1. Wow! You got a lot of stitching in there since last time. He does look better with a body 😉

    You’re stitching the chair! You’ll have to post pictures and lmk how hard/easy it is 🙂

Leave a Reply

