Christmas Goodies

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas.  We did around here.  My gift was tickets to see Wicked in Chicago in February!  Squeee!

I participated in an ornament exchange on Yahoo’s Bent Creek and Trilogy group.  Here’s the lovely ornament Nancy stitched for me:
Ornament from Nancy 12.07
It’s all over one.  Note the perfect lazy daisy stocking hanger (just to point out one feature of the beautiful stitching).

Here it is on my tree:
ornie from Nancy on tree 12.07

If I’d been more clever, I’d have made a point of including the pretty Santa ornament Melita stitched for me in July in the picture.   They aren’t very far from each other.  Alas, I’m not more clever. But, here’s a clickable thumbnail to remind you:
Santa from Melita 06.07

Here’s the ornament I stitched for Renee:
Ornament for Renee front/back 12.07
Bad pictures, sorry.  It’s Star of Wonder by Forgets-Me-Nots in Stitches, from the 2001 JCS ornament issue.  The fabric is lighter yellow than the model, and I changed the stitching colors b/c Renee said she likes those colors.  I like her colors, too, don’t you?

I also got some yummy stash!
stitchy-gifts-christmas-2007-425.jpg

Two charts from the French company, Tournicoton (now being carried by Down Sunshine Lane! *clap, clap*),  and a Kelmscott Needleminder, fabric to stitch GPA’s A Canadian Journey Sewing Necessaire, a French book of motifs and a book on temari! *sigh*  I love temari, but don’t hold your breath waiting for a finished piece! LOL 😀

Here’s a toast for all of you, wishing you a very Happy New Year!

3 thoughts on “Christmas Goodies

  1. Wow, those ornies are all gorgeous! 😀

    Just wanted to drop by and with you the very best for the remainder of the festive season – hope 2008 is a wondrous year filled with peace, love and happiness … and lots of stitchy goodness! 🙂

Leave a Reply

