Desiderata Monday, pt. 21

wip-10-23-07-rice-stitch-checkerboard.jpgwip-10-23-07-425-pixels.jpg

This week’s progress.  I guess it shows that I didn’t only work on this on Monday, eh?  😉  I got impatient and excited to finish page three. 

wip-10-23-07-backstitch-flowers-300-pixels.jpg

Here’s a close-up of the backstitch flower row.  Not my favorite row to stitch.  Still, it’s pretty and the colors are so lovely and mesh so well with everything else.

wip-10-23-07-chain-300-pixels.jpg

I think this chain would have been fun to stitch in overdyed floss.

wip-10-23-07-rice-stitch-checkerboard-300-pix-wide.jpg

The lovely rice stitch checkerboard, wherein it really shows how much my dyelot varies from the model’s yelot.  In the model the checkerboard is almost a rainbow of color.  Definitely not the case here, and not something I could have achieved with the skein I purchased.  It’s weird how the color scheme went so far astray between dyelots. 

wip-10-23-07-leaves-300-pixels.jpg

Ah, satin stitch leaves.  I really like satin stitch.  It’s so smooth and satiny.  😉

wip-10-23-07-page-3-425-pixels.jpg

The full three pages.  I love stitching this sampler ever so much.  It’s a joyful experience. 

3 thoughts on “Desiderata Monday, pt. 21

  1. Terri,
    I know I have said this before, but I will say it again, THIS IS exquisite. I LOVE all the specialty stitches and the colors are so warm and yummy! You are doing a wonderful job and I am jealous at all your progress…my stitching days are slim now!

  2. Beautiful! You love stitching it, and I love watching you 🙂 Catherine laughs at me when I see her at shows because I always have to visit “my Desiderata” LOL I will never stitch it, but it’s one of my 2 most-favorite designs, ever. (the other is Nova)

  3. Oh wow Terri! This is just beautiful! I’ve never seen this sampler before so it’s nice to see everything you have stitched so far 🙂 That looks like something I would enjoy because I love all the specialty stitches. I agree with you, I like the satin stitches too 🙂

Leave a Reply

