Desiderata Monday, pt. 12

I worked on Desiderata yesterday.  Dearie me, could I actually be getting back on track?  I listened to the recording of Le Tour de France, spoiling the race for the husband.  Then we watched The Closer.  My stitching slowed considerably.   It was a very intense show; my heart was racing and my anxiety level was high. 

 I stitched the leaves as charted, and noticed they are more ‘feathery’ than the model.  I’ll have to decide whether I want the feathery look, or if I want to go back and close up the leaves.  I’m leaning towards closing them right now.  Here’s this week’s progress picture:

One thought on “Desiderata Monday, pt. 12

Leave a Reply

