Received!

My exchange partner posted that she received her ornament on our Bent Creek group, so I can share with everyone.

Ornament for Carmen 06.07

Based on the “Christmas Ornament 2004” design by Barbara L Rakosnik of Periwinkle Promises in JCS Ornament Issue, 2004. Stitched on 32-ct linen, I substituted queen stitches with star stitches, using DMC rayon floss.  And, you know, switched the red floss for white, and ivory fabric for red.  Hanger and tassels were made with RG Very Velvet floss. Alphabet on back by La Broderie (as usual, for me).  I love the backstitching design of this piece so much.  It’s not often I stitch a design more than once, but I’ve used that motif twice now.  The first time was in a biscornu for an exchange.

More…
I’m a member of livejournal’s cross stitch group.  I posted the wedding sampler I stitched for my brother and SIL there.  Now, two stitchers are stitching it, using the red-heart color change I did.  I believe they are both using three shades of red (in place of the gold)  rather than an overdyed floss like I did.  One is a wedding sampler, the other is stitching it as an anniversary sampler.  I am most flattered.  My brother called me, Terri A M, Super Genius.  We grew up watching Looney Tunes, you see. 😉

One thought on “Received!

Leave a Reply

