Desiderata Monday, pt. 9

It doesn’t matter if you count once, twice, thrice, if you’re counting from the wrong spot.  I did that last week.  The entire row was up too high by one.  Very discouraging.  Since I have no progress to share, and I won’t be stitching today (barely all week, in fact), I thought I’d share a picture of page one.

wip-4-30-07-page-one-done.jpg
The husband’s family will be here most of the week, gearing up for the son’s black belt show, so stitching will be scarce, if I get to stitch at all.  I haven’t finished my flat fold for May yet, either.  It’s been busy, and life gets in the way of stitching sometimes, and I had a terrible time finding trim for May.  I’m not entirely happy with my choices, and I think that’s dampened my enthusiasm.  Hopefully, I’ll finish before the end of May, and get myself back on track.

Have a great day, friends. 🙂

One thought on “Desiderata Monday, pt. 9

  1. I’m sorry to hear that Terri :o( Sometimes we have to step back from our stitching. It will be good for you. You’ll catch your breath and be geared up again :o)

Leave a Reply

