At the tone the time will be….

sun & moon clock with glass 04.07

This little thing took me a year to finish.  🙂  I adore it.  I only stitched it during my son’s karate lessons, until it came time to stitch the clock numerals.  My eyes are wrecked, and I couldn’t concentrate enough in the karate school to stitch the numbers there.   I began assembling it on Sunday.  It took a couple days, and the husband’s help, to get it just right. 

Vitals: Sun & Moon Clock, designed by Barbara Sestok, as appeared in Cross Stitch & Country Crafts magazine, July/Aug ’93. Stitched over 2 on 36-ct white linen.

I haven’t stitched since Saturday night.  If it wasn’t one thing, it was another.  I did work on charting my brother’s wedding sampler text yesterday, which is more than I’ve been up to.  Suddenly, April is over 1/2 over, and I’m stressing. 

Happy Stitching, All!

2 thoughts on “At the tone the time will be….

Leave a Reply

