Desiderata Monday, pt. 7

I rolled the scroll frame yesterday!  Ah, sweet progress. 🙂

I stayed up way too late last night.  I was determined to finish Band 3 (of 14).  I spent a lot of time on this yesterday.  I finished the flowers on “Area B,” frogged the “b’s” that were bugging me, and did all of Band 3.  I definitely prefer the “b’s” that I have now; that was time well-spent.  The next area with text is going to need some fiddling, too.  Next week is band 4 for sure and some of Area C (to Area L), if not all.  Band 4 is just a row of long-arm cross stitch.  I think that’s the stitch.  Anyway, easy-peasy.

wip-4-09-07.jpg

I woke up to no milk for the coffee.  I’m all out of sorts.  Must. Get. Caffeine. 😉

 

 

4 thoughts on “Desiderata Monday, pt. 7

  1. Desiderata is looking great! Love your perserverance. I missed what you didn’t like about the “b’s.” ??
    Keep up the great work!

  2. Beautiful! I love this design although would never have the patience.
    I look forward to seeing more of your progress. Cheering you on to a finish – I know it will be gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

