Exchange sent and received

Well, aren’t I just Madame Posts-A-Lot this week?  I participated in a Bunny exchange on the Yahoo group For the Love of Stitching.  My partner, Kathy, received her pkg, so I can share a pic.  It’s from the Prairie Schooler Garden Gloves leaflet.  I loved stitching this and putting it together.  I hated sending it away.  It’s just so cute!  I wish I had time to stitch one for myself.  It was the first time I stitched with felt.  I had to learn how to cut out the pattern.  I had a few messy attempts before stumbling on instructions for using freezer paper.  Who knew? <shrug> Not me, LOL!  Anyway, it was fun, and I loved every minute of it.  It was stitched on 32-ct. Bo-Peep pink, and I changed the grass and sky colors, b/c I wanted something brighter and more pastel than the chart called for. 

bunny glove front back

3 thoughts on “Exchange sent and received

Leave a Reply

