furlough

My son’s Magnificent Wizard by Dimensions is creeping along.  I’ve nicknamed this project “Cross-Stitch Jail,” as I’m not particularly enthusiastic about the project, so the time I spend stitching on it feels punitive.  It’s so big.  There are so many color changes.  And blended colors.  And I started this twice.  I’d be so much farther if I’d been more attentive! <–whine.   But it’s for my son.  So I stitch.

  

These update pics are important for me to keep motivated.  It always feels like I’m getting nowhere.  I really, really, really want to finish this this year.  In spite of minimal stitching during the month of March, I’ve made good progress since Jan 31:

Now to take a well-deserved break to stitch on my brother’s wedding sampler.  And other stuff. 🙂

One thought on “furlough

Leave a Reply

