So me.

Like I would try to resist.  Lynne Nicoletti makes very creative designs.  This one, however, was a must.  I pre-ordered it from Down Sunshine Lane; I can’t wait to get it!

               fortuneteller.jpg           insidefortuneteller.jpg

I was wondering about the Aida fabric requirement.  I’m glad I read her Design Diary for this piece, especially the part where she mentions her failure with a too-floppy fabric.  I love that she publishes some of her design’s journeys.  Now I have to order some Aida.  Or go to the LNS and get some after I get the chart.  Yeah.  That’s it.  A trip to the LNS is always fun. :o)

3 thoughts on “So me.

  1. I didn’t know about the design diary … I’ll have to check that out.

    Isn’t that an interesting idea? What a creative mind!

    Enjoy the day

  2. That is just so cute, and I have to get it. Lynn N does the cutest things. I still know how to make them I think with paper (the fortune tellers) like we did back in school I have a childhood friend that I would love to make this for for a gift. I enjoyed your blog, such pretty work.
    Sharon

  3. I didn’t know you had a Blog Terri!!!! I have added it to my Blogroll :o)

    I am so in love with her new design but will have to wait until my 50 Project Challenge has been lifted :o(

Leave a Reply

