Desiderata Monday, pt. 3

wip-3-05-07.jpg I worked on Desiderata yesterday.  I figured out that at the rate I’m going, I’ll finish this in about 18 months to two years.  <thuds head on desk>  Can I just happily stitch this piece on Mondays, getting done when I get done?  No.  I have a way of quantifying my progress, and I did.  There are 25 or 26 bands and ‘areas.’  Each takes me two to three weeks to finish.  That’s a minimum of 52 stitching days, 52 Desiderata Mondays.  I don’t manage to stitch this every Monday, so it’s going to be my friend for quite awhile.   That’s OK.  I’m just impatient to hang it on my wall. 

I enjoyed stitching on it yesterday so very much.  The combination of pinks in the flowers was very soothing and satisfying.

WHEEEEE! Close-up

 

Leave a Reply

