Desiderata Monday, pt. 2

wip-2-19-07-closeup.JPGI committed to starting Indigo Rose’s Desiderata Sampler on New Year’s Day on a Yahoo group I belong to.  I decided the best way to make progress on it was to work on it only on Mondays.  Last week, I finally stitched on it for the first time since New Year’s.  I managed towork on it this week, too.   We’ll pretend the fact that it was still on my floor stand had nothing to do with it. :o)

Here is a larger pic of my current progress:

Desiderata Monday, pt. 2                                 

            

                                                                                                                              

 

 

I might actually finish it, someday.                                 

3 thoughts on “Desiderata Monday, pt. 2

  1. What fabric are you using for the desiderata? I’m using 32 ct Belfast linen cream but it’s so difficult for the stitches to look even with the lumpy bumpy going on. Your fabric appears to be more of an even weave? Thanks so much for a reply!

  2. This is extra difficult for me as I am left handed! I don’t know, maybe I’m over my head but I’ve been stitching for forty years! I’ll keep going. I may be blind before I’m done!

    • Hi Cathi,

      I’m left-handed too, so I’m sure you can do it. 🙂 Take it slowly, and you’ll get better. It took me a long time to complete Desiderata, but it was so worth it. What exactly is causing you trouble?

      BTW, I thought I answered your other question, but I found an open, unsent draft just now. Oops. I used 32-ct. antique white linen. I remember slubs, and I know it’s a pain to stitch words over the slubs, but I managed. I don’t know if it will help, but I did use a scroll frame on a stand when I stitched this.

      Good luck!

      Terri 🙂

Leave a Reply

