And Then I Stitched…

The back of Patty Parsley by CHS. I’d abandoned it quite a while ago in a fit of frustration. The border didn’t match up, and I couldn’t figure out why. I think it might have been especially hard to find the mistake because it was off by a single stitch. Those are the worst, don’t you agree?

In August I decided to finish it the way it was, boo-boo and all. So, I’ll get a dimple when I finish it. At least it’s done and not nagging me, feeding my guilt. Now I can worry over not finishing it. Progress! :D

Patty Parsley back 08.11

Oh, and the reason I couldn’t find the mistake? I assumed it was on the right side, but, NO! it was the left side. Another reminder of what happens when you assume, with “you” and “me” being me and…me.

Vitals:
Patty Parsley, back side. Designed by Kathy Barrick-Dieter of Carriage House Samplings
Stitched 1 over 1 on 28-ct black linen with recommended DMC threads with one exception. I substituted DMC 347 for the recommended red.
Initials are (L to R) the husband’s, mine, Miss Parsley’s and the boy’s.

Happy stitching! :)

3 thoughts on “And Then I Stitched…

  1. I like this design! Are you going to finish it into a pincushion or frame “the back side”? I think this could make interesting presents to a stitching friend!

    • Hi Barbara!

      I’m going to make a pincushion. I stitched the other side a couple years ago. Il finish-finish it eventually. Lol

      I love your idea for stitchy gifts. :)

      T

Leave a Reply

